Big Sister

July 30, 2008 emtsgrl

Monkey is absolutely thrilled to be getting a little sister. She’s been asking for a while if it was a girl baby and we’d of course tell her we didn’t know. She let us know in no uncertain terms that she wanted a girl baby. If we mentioned that it could be a boy she would cry and say “No, I want a girl baby.” Today when we got home and told her it was a girl she hugged me and said “Oh, thank you mommy.” Like I had so much to do with it! She thinks we should name it her name and I explain to her that we can’t have two children with the same name, so for now she calls it Baby Sandals. Don’t ask me where that came from, but it’s what she has decided her little sisters name should be for now. Hubby and I have tossed around a few names but keep coming back to two, now we just have to decide which one the three of us agree on. We have plans to go to the big baby store on Friday to buy a travel system and play yard since we are moving to Alaska in October, we have decided it better to buy some things now and have them shipped with our household goods. I know Monkey will voice her opinion on what we should buy (the pink one with the flowers), but no, that is not the one we will be getting. I’m just not that big on pink. I wasn’t when I had Monkey and I won’t be with this one either. So Monkey will have to choose between the two that Hubby and I have picked out! We think it’s important to let her be involved as much as we can, hopefully it will make things a little easier later on!

Entry Filed under: Monkey,Pregnancy

One Comment Add your own


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts