Baby #3: The First Appointment

June 18, 2009 emtsgrl

I had my first exam today for this pregnancy.  My blood pressure was wonderful and I have gained three pounds.   The midwife told me that because my body had not fully recovered from the last pregnancy I would feel the pains of this pregnancy sooner and more intensely.  She was mashing around on my abdomen and she hit a spot on my right side that almost made me come up off the table and I was almost in tears.  She moved on to the left side and was happy that I was having no pain in that side.  She tried to find the baby’s heartbeat, but couldn’t so she did an ultrasound to make sure the pregnancy wasn’t ectopic.  I was pretty nervous, but when she did the ultrasound she said the baby was in the uterus, but just to make sure she didn’t miss something she would refer me to the local hospital for another ultrasound ASAP since their equipment is better.  My next appointment is in five weeks.  I did get three pictures of the baby and I tried to figure out how to scan them, but I really don’t have a clue what I’m doing.  Maybe the hubby can explain how to scan when I talk to him again!

Entry Filed under: Pregnancy

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mrs. Staff Sergeant  |  June 21, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I wonder if you have an ovarian cyst on that side that’s causing you the pain? I’ve had them every time I got pregnant and it’s always taken awhile for them to go away after delivery. One of them got large enough (when I was pregnant with Nathan) that I could feel it every time a coughed or sneezed or lifted anything. It HURT! But apparently it’s pretty common and they usually go away on their own eventually.

    Glad everything else looks good!

    Will you be finding out if it’s a girl or boy?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

